Change is good.

You probably noticed I changed the name and URL of my blog to Cirque de Katrina. I did this because I’ve been thinking a lot about this blog, and what I am really doing with it. I’ve come to the realization that I want to maybe sometimes blog about things other than just fashion and style. There are only so many topics when it comes to fashion/beauty blogging, and sometimes I feel like blogging is a chore I need to do. It shouldn’t be that way. Blogging is a way to share my thoughts and my ideas with the world, which is a unique oppurtunity in our digital age. I should want to blog, and not feel like it’s something I need to do, because when that happens I’m not going to write inspired posts with creative topics.

I’m getting older now, and soon I will need to start thinking about colleges and whatnot (people ask me all the time and it irritates to me no end) and I think that maybe I would like to study journalism and possibly have a career in the magazine industry. I want my blog to reflect that, and I want to try to post more of a variety of articles, such as recipes, crafts, photography posts, essays, vlogs, and just posts about my day. Of course fashion/beauty is still my main purpose here, and I will continue with OOTD’s, trend posts, etc.

All that I am saying is that I want to try to expand the reach of my blog and my topics. By changing the name and title of my blog I can better express the kind of content that I will post, and summarize my life-it’s a bit of a circus…

~Katrina

Leave a Reply

