Honest Question

Wazzup ma brothas,
Today I have a very important question to ask you. I want to dye my hair (either roots or tips, I’m not sure) a pastel shade of either pink, blue, or purple.
I am currently leaning towards lavender roots, but if one of you has another suggestion I would like that.
I now have a list of the pros and cons of roots vs tips.
Roots vs tips:
Roots- trendier, different, but might grow out weird and look odd when it fades
Tips-grows out well, but is kinda 2012 (I know that sounds shallow but I go for trendsetter haha)

Now, my other conundrum is whether or not I should bleach my hair before hand. I have dyed my hair before, and my hair takes well to dye, but I feel like I see a lot of people with bleached hair and pastel in it. However, I don’t really like the bleached look, but I’m worried it will look kinda weird if I don’t. Do you think I should bleach it? I honestly don’t want to.
My current hair:
20130605-220029.jpg20130605-220154.jpg
Virtually all of the photos I found had bleached hair. I am not planning on bleaching mine, as I said above.
Here are some examples of what I would want to do. 20130605-220437.jpg
This is essentially how I would do the roots (a bit softer, however).
20130605-220523.jpg
20130605-220606.jpg
I included these two because their color is a bit closer to mine, so I thought it might give a better idea of what it would be like on my hair.

20130605-220951.jpg

20130605-220957.jpg
These are both bleached, but they are about the color I would go for – a light, silvery-pink lavender.
Anyways, just let me know what you think. I’m definitely going to do this anyways, but give me your ideas, please!
~Kat da swagmasta
^^^^ ps that’s a joke

P.S. none of these photos are mine. Due to tumblr, pinterest, etc., I can not give their owners proper credit. If one of these images belongs to you and you would like credit or want it removed, please contact me.

3 thoughts on “Honest Question

  1. I think lavender is very beautiful, but really hard to accomplish because I tried it, and I have lighter hair than yours and it still didn’t get on my hair. I wouldn’t do the roots, it kind of looks weird. But I can’t wait to see your hair like this! I do mine nowadays with chalks so it’s easier to get it out of my hair, because when a hair dye gets on my hair, it won’t come out like never :p

    • I love doing chalks too! However, dye comes put in my hair in pretty much the standard 6-8 weeks because my hair isn’t dark, but it’s not too light either, so I don’t have to worry about having lavender hair forever. I figured that I’ll dye it because I have summer break (one of the few perks of still being a student). Thank you so much for your suggestion, because you are right, now that I think about it. And it would look weird on the roots haha.
      Thank you!!

  2. i like this look for every hair. 🙂 It looks beautyful :-* My you would like to have a look on my new first own blog. Naturalfashionbeauty.wordpress.com 🙂

    I would be very happy 🙂 :-*

Leave a Reply

