Body Shape

Right when I started this blog, over a year ago, I did a series of posts on body shape and fashion. I never finished going over every body type and what they should wear, and I would love to bring that back. I recently remembered about a notebook I used to keep a couple of years ago which has pages full of information and notes on body shape and what clothing flatters each body shape.

My ‘dream’ has always been to design clothing that is designed with various body shapes in mind. My idea has always been to make clothing with a fit that flatters the various body types. Anyways, as I can’t quite sew (I did however successfully make a dress recently, yay), that isn’t gonna happen soon. Until then, I will simply enlighten everyone on how to buy clothing that is good for them!

The point of this isn’t to say that one body shape is more beautiful than another, but simply to utilize what you have in the best way possible. 🙂

Also, I’ve been working on a way to have a foolproof method of contouring your face, and I think its pretty cool!

I will start with apple body shape, then pear, then hourglass, then rectangle, then circle (if we’re going fruit, we could call it an orange? haha, that was a bad joke).

~Kat

2 thoughts on “Body Shape

  1. Great goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too magnificent.
    I actually like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is really a great website.

Leave a Reply

