Cara Delevingne tutorial *collective gasp because it took me so long to finish it*

Hey everyone,

I hope you all are enjoying spring in whatever form it has come for you (or autumn, if you live somewhere other than here…). With the realization that my spring break is almost over *tear*, I figured that I should finally get my butt to the computer and edit this video. Now, may I tell you, I have been editing this damned thing for about a week, and I’m still not totally satisfied. However, it is the best I could do, given the circumstances (impending end of break) and my lack of editing skills (pathetic). All in all, I think I did a pretty good job, and if you can’t hear me in the video, I’m really sorry! I was trying so hard not to mumble and then I think I did mumble because I didn’t want my family to hear me and think that I’m a loon, because I’m pretty sure they already feel that way. So.

Here is my Cara Delevingne tutorial! Subscribe to my channel if you have a youtube account (or a gmail account because that works too and I know that you probably have a gmail account from back when you thought google+ was cool – which it never was but just bear with me).

In other news, I am reading my fourth John Green novel. He’s one of those writers who makes up these characters who are so interesting and unique and then sometimes they DIE and I’m just sitting there in tears over a stupid character but it’s always still such a good book.

Currently, I am reading Paper Towns, but otherwise I have read The Fault in Our Stars, Looking for Alaska, and An Abundance of Katherines. And every single one of these books has a heroine of some sort who is way more fascinating than me, and to quote Looking for Alaska “If people were rain, I was drizzle and she was a hurricane.” Which exactly describes me and these people. Margo Roth Spiegelman, star of Paper Towns, is a hurricane, and in comparison, I am drizzle.

Therefore, I have set out to not be drizzle. Starting with writing better on this blog.

Adieu,

~Kat

Leave a Reply

