One Dress, Two ways

Happy Spring! 😀
In honor of this fine occasion, I have put together two looks for you using the same dress in two very different ways. Said dress is from JcPenney (last spring, I believe) and is floral in shades of purple, pink, and blue.
It also came with a black skinny belt, which cpuld be switched put for one in a different color, but I do wear it with it because it looks frumpy without.
Below is the dress on it’s own.

20120320-213603.jpg20120320-214228.jpg20120320-214252.jpg20120320-214819.jpg

 

 

 

Sorry I have to do the captions down here. Mobile is being a butt.
1. This look is dressy, and could be worn to a party or even a dressy casual wedding. I wore the dress and belt, a pink crocheted shrug, coral earrings, and tan ultra-suede sandals.
2. The earrings 🙂
3. The second look is much more casual. I layered the dress over a mint tee and would probably wear flip-flops, ballet flats (maybe orange or red :)), or Converse with this. Probably flip-flops this time of year. Ballet flats for fall. I also would consider wearing oxfords or something like that with it.

I could also wear this dress with a boyfriend cardi, coral, perhaps? Ooohhhh I like that! I’ve also worn it layered over a long sleeve shirt.

Next post:
Katniss Everdeen, the girl who was on fire.
!!!
xoxo Kat

One thought on “One Dress, Two ways

  1. Hey Kat, you look adorable! I wear dresses all the time, but I’ve never thought about layering one over a tee. This gives me some inspiration. Can’t wait for your next post either. I’m SO late to the party and I just started the third book, but I’m really looking forward to seeing the movie!

Leave a Reply

